Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Welcome to the Laurens County Tax Website.

The Tax Commissioner's Office is established by the Georgia Constitution, and is responsible for every phase of collection and disbursing ad valorem property taxes. Our staff is separated into two departments.

Property Department

Our Property Department bills, collects and distributes ad valorem property taxes for:

  • Real Estate
  • Personal Property
  • Timber
  • Heavy Duty Equipment
  • Public Utilities
  • Mobile Homes
In addition, this department processes homestead exemption applications and conducts tax sales and submits the current year tax digest to the Department of Revenue for approval.
Motor Vehicle Department

Our Motor Vehicle Department serves as a tag agent on behalf of the Georgia Department of Revenue. They collect and distribute ad valorem tax and TAVT (Title Ad Valorem Tax) for vehicles as well as enforce local laws for registration requirements, insurance, and mobile home ownership.

 County Photo

Call us at (478) 272-6994, Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

About Our Commissioner

Photo of Tax Commissioner

Lee Dixon
Tax Commissioner

Main Office
121 E Jackson Street
Suite B
Dublin, GA 31021

Phone: (478) 272-6994
Fax: (478) 277-2916

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 2099
Dublin, GA 31040

Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.